WAA News

Posted Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 11:47pm in lfaltz's blog

The October SkyWAAtch newsletter is our biggest production ever!

Posted Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 11:47pm in lfaltz's blog

CLICK HERE to read the September 2017 SkyWAAtch newsletter.

Posted Monday, July 31, 2017 - 5:17pm in lfaltz's blog

CLICK HERE to download the August newsletter.

Posted Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 4:33pm in lfaltz's blog

A total solar eclipse will cross the United States on Monday, August 21st. Unfortunately, in the New York area, the sun will only be 70% occluded.

Posted Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 12:39pm in lfaltz's blog

CLICK HERE to download the July 2017 issue of the SkyWAAtch newsletter.

Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 6:58am in lfaltz's blog

Read the June 2017 SkyWAAtch Newsletter, the best astronomy club newsletter this side of the Oort Cloud.

Posted Monday, May 1, 2017 - 9:35pm in lfaltz's blog

The May issue of the best astronomy club newsletter in our solar system has just been published.

Posted Friday, March 31, 2017 - 6:17pm in lfaltz's blog

The April SkyWAAtch newsletter is here. Learn how a club member built his own spectrohelioscope. Club news and more!

Posted Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 10:57pm in lfaltz's blog

The March 2017 SkyWAAtch newsletter has been published.

Posted Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 9:44am in lfaltz's blog

The February 2017 SkyWAAtch Newsletter contains club news, images by members, the monthly sky almanac and an a

Posted Friday, January 6, 2017 - 2:13pm in lfaltz's blog

CLICK HERE to download the January 2017 issue of the SkyWAAtch newsletter.

Posted Friday, December 9, 2016 - 11:05am in lfaltz's blog

The December newsletter has club news, images by members, Bob Kelly's almanac and a list of astronomical even

Posted Friday, November 18, 2016 - 11:19pm in lfaltz's blog

Poor weather prospects for Saturday evening will force postponement of the last star party of 2016 until November 26th.

Posted Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 11:16pm in lfaltz's blog

Click HERE to download.

Posted Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 9:44pm in lfaltz's blog

Read the October 2016 WAA SkyWAAtch newsletter.

Subscribe to WAA News