WAA News

Posted Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 6:15pm in lfaltz's blog

The May SkyWAAtch newsletter has just been published.

Posted Monday, March 28, 2016 - 10:38pm in lfaltz's blog

The April edition of the WAA SkyWAAtch newsletter is available.

Posted Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 1:58pm in lfaltz's blog

Read the latest SkyWAAtch newsletter.

Posted Friday, February 5, 2016 - 3:32pm in David's blog
Posted Thursday, February 4, 2016 - 11:03pm in lfaltz's blog
Posted Monday, January 4, 2016 - 10:28pm in lfaltz's blog

The January 2016 edition of the SkyWAAtch newsletter has been published.

Posted Friday, December 4, 2015 - 11:17pm in lfaltz's blog

Click on the link to read the December 2015 SkyWAAtch newsletter.

Posted Monday, November 2, 2015 - 9:42pm in lfaltz's blog

The November edition of the club's newsletter is now available, featuring Bob Kelly's monthly almanac, cl

Posted Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 2:33pm in lfaltz's blog

The October SkyWAAtch Newsletter has just been published with the monthly skywatching almanac, an article on bin

, , ,
Posted Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 8:42pm in David's blog

WAA member David Parmet shot these photos last week at Cherry Springs State Park in Coudersport, PA. The night sky there is among the darkest in the Northeast US. 

 

Posted Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 8:30pm in David's blog

The August issue of SkyWAAtch, our monthly newsletter is out. 

Posted Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 7:05am in David's blog

The forecast is for clear skies, temperatures in the low 70's dropping into the 60's, essentially no cloud cover.

Posted Sunday, July 5, 2015 - 10:07am in lfaltz's blog

The July SkyWAAtch newsletter has just been published. Click the link to view it.

Posted Monday, June 1, 2015 - 6:02pm in lfaltz's blog

The June Newsletter is now available. Click here.

Posted Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 9:21am in David's blog

The Star Party this evening, March 21st, is cancelled because of the likelihood of snow cover in the Meadow parking lot and an expectation of substantial cloud cover until at least midn

Subscribe to WAA News